Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

anybody know the information about this Rado?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• anybody know the information about this Rado?

Hai, i'm a noob...does anybody know the information about this Rado Voyager? I found two ref number in several sites for this Rado : 636.4002.4 and 636.4002.4 K, both of them use cal ETA 2836-2 Swiss. Has Rado ever released this watch model? If it's true, what's the difference?

Hi and welcome.
    I'm unable to find that reference in my list, which is not complete, so I cannot comment on the authenticity of that particular watch, though I see nothing that suggests an obvious problem.
    I would guess it is an authentic reference number, dating to the late 1980s or so.

We've seen Rado models with K or T on the case backs, and I believe the consensus agree that K signified a watch for Japan, while T signified one for Thailand.
    Whether it means they were assembled in that region or not, I will ask others to opine.
    Cheers,
    Brad
    Time is Money, except on Dark Side of the Moon

Comment

Originally posted by Watch Carefully View Post
      Hi and welcome.
      I'm unable to find that reference in my list, which is not complete, so I cannot comment on the authenticity of that particular watch, though I see nothing that suggests an obvious problem.
      I would guess it is an authentic reference number, dating to the late 1980s or so.

We've seen Rado models with K or T on the case backs, and I believe the consensus agree that K signified a watch for Japan, while T signified one for Thailand.
      Whether it means they were assembled in that region or not, I will ask others to opine.
      Cheers,
      Brad
      Thanks for your attention...I've also looked for it but haven't found it yet ... I found some of these Rado watches in parts of countries such as Spain and East Asian countries

Comment