• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opinion : Recased Rado N19?

Hi guys,

Another Mystery X case.
    I found this N19 Rado as I figured but it looks very
    recased imho although I am not an expert but from
    reference pics I found. This watch should be in a square like case(?). Unfortunately here only back case with number and caliber case.

Thanks for your help & Cheers,

WATCHROCK

Hello and welcome. I think you are correct. From the condition of the dial it seems like the case was probably worse. Whoever "fixed" it doesn't seem to have cared that the N 19 should be in a cushion case.
    Solve all your doubts through question mode.

Comment

Thanks for your opinion!
      I like the watch but I certainly would not want to pay 180USD for a Frankenwatch.
      The Vintage watch world is full of traps indeedy...
      There are enough dealers in Korea that are pretty annoyed if you asked them to show you the movement - It is either buy or go away for them lols...

Comment

Originally posted by WATCHROCK View Post
        Thanks for your opinion!
        I like the watch but I certainly would not want to pay 180USD for a Frankenwatch.
        The Vintage watch world is full of traps indeedy...
        There are enough dealers in Korea that are pretty annoyed if you asked them to show you the movement - It is either buy or go away for them lols...
        Here are some photos of the N19 from Mike Keller's Vintage Rado site. You'll find a link to it in the resource thread. N19 cases are almost identical to the early Voyager cases. I think there is also a square cushion version.

Screen Shot 2019-01-28 at 4.51.33 PM.png

Comment

I sold mine to Mike some years ago, maybe he will show it. I believe it had a different case..
          Pimpclinic.v.s.o.p.

Comment

Originally posted by pimpclinic.v.s.o.p. View Post
            I sold mine to Mike some years ago, maybe he will show it. I believe it had a different case..
            Oh, I see!