New to the vintage Rado world

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the vintage Rado world

Hi all, I'm new to vintage watches and decided to pick up a Rado Green Horse as my first. I don't actually have it yet since I just won the auction and yesterday. Can you guys tell me what year this green horse is from and if it's original? It would suck if I picked up a Franken-Rado. The ref. no. is 606.3253.4 with an ETA 2878 movement.s-l400.jpgs-l400 (1).jpgs-l400 (2).jpgs-l400 (3).jpg

Hi Cheecab,

welcome to the Rado Forum at EOT.

To me that Green Horse looks legit.
    I had the same model some years ago. The only difference was the black translucent black sunburst dial, the rest was identical like the hands, the white Day/date wheel and the 17 jewel ETA 2878 movement.
    Everything on yours seems to be in excellent condition except the case back. It looks like it has been treatened with sandpaper to remove the scratches around the case opening notches.
    Hopefully the bracelet still is the original with the double signed clasp.
    Looking forward to some pics when it arrived.
    Cheers,
    Pimpclinic.v.s.o.p.

Comment

Originally posted by pimpclinic.v.s.o.p. View Post
      Hi Cheecab,

welcome to the Rado Forum at EOT.

To me that Green Horse looks legit.
      I had the same model some years ago. The only difference was the black translucent black sunburst dial, the rest was identical like the hands, the white Day/date wheel and the 17 jewel ETA 2878 movement.
      Everything on yours seems to be in excellent condition except the case back. It looks like it has been treatened with sandpaper to remove the scratches around the case opening notches.
      Hopefully the bracelet still is the original with the double signed clasp.
      Looking forward to some pics when it arrived.
      Cheers,